Home Awards


The traditional agrifood and forestry fund managers and investors rose to the top in 2023 after climate buyers muscled their way in the previous year.
Agri Awards 2023
We celebrate the managers, investors and innovators who won awards across 38 categories in our third annual Agri Investor Global Awards.
Agri Awards
Paine Schwartz Partners wins the award for Global Fund Manager of the Year as CDPQ takes home the Institutional Investor of the Year award for the first time.
France’s Mirova wins the European Fund Manager of the Year Award as Bpifrance takes home Institutional Investor of the Year.
Paine Schwartz Partners adds another five wins to its haul from the Global category to walk away with an unprecedented 10 wins.
Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan continues the tradition of Canadian LPs doing well in the Asia-Pacific category, as New Forests is named the region’s Fund Manager of the Year
Tree planting, afforestation, timberland
TPG made its presence felt in 2022 with head-turning forestry deals and awards wins – and it has now been named by the UAE as one of three ‘launch partners’ for its $30bn climate investment vehicle.
Gold trophy
The time has arrived to nominate your firm for the 2023 awards. The deadline for submissions is December 31, 2023.
BTG Pactual Timberland Investment Group adds to its two wins in the Global awards section by landing a further two prizes in the regional Americas awards.
AXA wins the European Institutional Investor of the Year award as AXA IM Alts lands a top prize and a runner-up berth.

Copyright PEI Media

Not for publication, email or dissemination